Home / Research / ASU Libraries Research Support

ASU Libraries Research Support

ASU Libraries offers subject librarian support. Subject librarians are available for research consulations, library instruction and resource recommendations. View a complete list here. ASU subject librarians in languages and literatures, linguistics, and area studies related to the School of International Letters and Cultures are listed below.

Joe Buenker

Phone: 480-965-4904

joe.buenker@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:

Creative Writing, English Language & Literature, Linguistics

Ralph Gabbard

Phone: 480-965-0620 ralph.gabbard@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:

Asian Art, Japan Studies, Asian Religions, South Asia, Southeast Asian Studies

Nancy Godoy

Phone: 480-965-2594

Nancy.Godoy@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:

Chicano/Chicana Studies, Transborder Studies Curator, Chicano Studies Collection

Melissa Guy

Phone: 480-965-3522

melissa.guy@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:

Latin American Studies, Portuguese Language & Literature, Spanish Language & Literature, Transborder Studies

Rachel Leket-Mor

Phone: 480-965-2618

rachel.leket-mor@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:

Islamic Studies, Jewish Studies, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, Philosophy, Religious Studies

Qian Liu

Phone: 480-965-1606

qian.liu.2@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:

China Studies, Korea Studies

Mike Markiw

Phone: 480-965-4611

mike.markiw@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:

French Language & Literature, German Language & Literature, Italian Language & Literature, Slavic Studies